UPDATE on Region 4 NEA RA & Officer Election

Since the election for the Region 4 NEA RA & Officers is scheduled to take place during the statewide school shut down, the guidance that we have received from the IEA Legal Department and NEA is to use the run off dates from the Region 4 election plan.
So the election will now take place on Wednesday, April 29, ballots due by 4 pm on Wednesday, May 6 and ballots being tallied at 5:30 pm on May 6 as well.
Thank you!

Region 4 April Council Meeting CANCELLED

Due to the recent events of the COVID-19, the Region 4 Council Meeting scheduled for Thursday, April 2, has been cancelled.

Bargaining Salary & Benefits ~ Edwardsville IEA Office

Below is a flyer for the Bargaining Salary & Benefits training session that is going to be held in the Edwardsville IEA Office.  It will be from 6 – 8:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 26.

Bargaining Salary & Benefits

2020 NEA RA & Region Officer Election Ballot Packets

The 2020 NEA RA & Region Officer Election Ballot Packets were mailed out to the Local Election Chairs/Presidents on Wednesday, March 4.

Election date is Wednesday, March 25.

REMINDER – Edwardsville IEA Regional Office Training

Reminder of the upcoming Improving Contract Language training (see attached flyer) on Thursday, March 12.  RSVP’s are due no later than the end of the day Monday, March 9.

Improving Contract Language

Analyzing Your Districts Finances ~ Edwardsville IEA Office

Below is a flyer for the Analyzing Your Districts Finances training session that is going to be held in the Edwardsville IEA Office.  It will be from 6 – 8:30 p.m. on Wednesday, April 1.

Districts Finances 2020

REMINDER ~ Region 4 Friends of Education Nomination Deadline

Friendly reminder that the Region 4 Friends of Education Award nomination forms are due by Tuesday, March 10.  See attached file for all the details.

2020 Region 4 Friends of Education Award Nomination Information